Latest from The Detractors

WORDS and MUSIC: Togai Atac
RECORDED by: Spiro Bolos @ killjoy

--
We got to get some peace in here
My mind's crowded with thoughts
I'd had a few hopes for what you'd bring
But it's not what you brought

A new world unfolds where you go
A different world for each of us
I hear about it on the phone
Fate can be so treacherous

The new world order tolerates
Miles too far to walk
I been walking these streets
Keepin' a deaf ear to the talk

?ui=2&view=att&th=126f888d1fd5b701&attid=0.1&disp=attd&realattid=ii_126f888d1fd5b701&zw

One last match burning out slow
Frail as a leaf in the snow
Keeping my eyes steady on the glow
I care for you honey but it's time to let go

I was certain we would win
Of that I was sure
But who's on what side
I ain't so sure anymore

At some point you learn to give in
You can't win it all
I'm starting to wonder if we had
A chance at all

?ui=2&view=att&th=126f88b7a410b5b9&attid=0.1&disp=attd&realattid=ii_126f88b7a410b5b9&zw

One last match burning out slow
Frail as a leaf in the snow
Keeping my eyes steady on the glow
I care for you honey but it's time to let go

I carved my life into you
Then lost you in a photograph
The picture's getting blurry
I'll see you in the aftermath

My eyes are dry from the wind
The books are on the shelf
Now I care less for their words
Than the Gatsby himself